The Ice Child

The Ice Child

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

January, Fj#65533;llbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop.

By the time Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one.

Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case - a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.

Publisher: London :, HarperCollinsPublishers,, 2016
ISBN: 9780007518333
0007518331
Characteristics: 426 pages
Additional Contributors: Nunnally, Tiina 1952-

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
spb7679
Aug 09, 2016

Horribly gruesome interspersed with scenes of domesticity (boring) and no fleshing out of the characters so by the end I couldn't understand the reason for the horrors or even care. She's perhaps reached the end of her writing career as previous books have been well written, researched and kept ones interest until the final chapter.

g
Granof5
Jul 19, 2016

I gave up on this book. It seems to jump all over the place.

l
Liselara
May 02, 2016

This is a truly gruesome novel. Lackburg always does a magnificent job of weaving past and present in her stories but this time she goes for the shock value. Nonetheless, from what I read of her biography, she does indeed base her novels on real crimes which makes this even spookier.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NPPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top